Sun. Apr 11th, 2021

WWE is all set to premiere its two-hour television special event for India. This event is going to be called WWE Superstar Spectacle which is going to be aired on 26 January 2021, India’s Republic Day. The uniquely produced show for Indian audience will have a number of superstars from WWE’s Raw, Smackdown and NXT. Sony Pictures Network released a detailed statement of all the WWE Legends and Superstars that are going to be a part of WWE Superstar Spectacle.

WWE has promised to incorporate all the elements of contemporary and modern Indian culture to produce interesting angles and matches. Thus, there will be a number of Indian superstars alongside the International superstars who would be gracing this event. “We love the passion and support from the huge WWE Universe in India, so we’ve teamed up with SPN, the exclusive home of WWE in India, to surprise our fans with an incredible event to kick off 2021,” said Paul “Triple H” Levesque.

Previously, WWE had encouraged participation of Indian WWE fans. With superstars like Roman Reigns and Ryback coming to India and promoting WWE in India, WWE Superstar Spectacle would be the first time that the wrestlers would be competing in India. Superstars like, Rey Mysterio, Charlotte Flair, Bayley, AJ Styles, Dolph Ziggler, Robert Roode, Ricochet, Shinsuke Nakamura, New Day and Cesaro. WWE Champion Drew McIntyre also was scheduled to come, but unfortunately he was tested positive for Covid-19. There is also going to be a special appearance from the legend Ric Flair.

But, all of this would mean nothing without the participation of some home-grown Indian talent. Former WWE Champion Jinder Mahal would be the face of the event, but with him would be some promising faces like The Bollywood Boyz, Indus Sher, Jeet Rama, Kavita Devi, Giant Zanjeer, Dilsher Shanky, and Guru Raaj.

The show is set to be premiered in India on Sony Ten1, Sony Ten3 and Sony Max channels at 8 pm on 26th January 2021.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *