Sat. Jan 16th, 2021

New Delhi: ]The year 2020 will be written down in history as the outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic kept most of the people restricted to their houses. Not only the world suffered from being confined to a single room but also torn to tatters the dreams of many people of enjoying long weekends. ALSO READ | Income Tax Dept Launches ‘Jhatpat Processing’ Feature For Quicker ITR Filing – All You Need To Know

As the new year is being anticipated with high hopes from every part of the world, out of the 52 weeks in 2021, there are 15 long weekends for the wanderlust travelers to take a short break depending on how the Covid-19 situation shapes up in the new year.

Long weekends are instances when a holiday falls before or immediately after the weekend. In 2021, the best part is there are 15 of those.

In 2021, January has the most number of long weekends and June has none.

Here is the complete list of long weekends in 2021

January

January 1 (Friday)- New Year’s Day

January 2 – Saturday

January 3 – Sunday

January 14 (Friday)- Makar Sankranti

January 16- Saturday

January 17 – Sunday

January 23- Saturday

January 24 – Sunday

January 26 (Tuesday)- Republic Day

February

February 13 – Saturday

February 14 – Sunday

February 16 (Tuesday)– Vasant Panchami

March

March 11 (Thursday) – Maha Shivratri

March 13 – Saturday

March 14 – Sunday

March 27 – Saturday

March 28 – Sunday

March 29 (Monday) – Holi

April

April 2 – Good Friday

April 3- Saturday

April 4 – Sunday

May

May 13 (Thursday) – Eid ul-Fitr

May 15- Saturday

May 16- Sunday

June

Oops! No long weekend June, next year for sure.

July

1- July 10 — Saturday

July 11 — Sunday

July 12– (Monday) Rath Yatra

July 17 – Saturday

July 18 – Sunday

July 20 (Tuesday) — Bakri Eid.

August

August 28 – Saturday

August 29 – Sunday

August 30 – (Monday) – Janmashtami

September

September 10 (Friday)– Ganesh Chaturthi

September 11 – Saturday

September 12 – Sunday

October

October 15 (Friday) – Dussehra

October 16 – Saturday

October 17 – Sunday

November

November 19 (Friday) – Guru Nanak Jayanti

November 20 – Saturday

November 21 – Sunday

December

December 24 – Friday

December 25 (Saturday)– Christmas

December 26 – Sunday

By

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *