Tue. Mar 9th, 2021

A strong 16-member squad has been announced for the India vs England T20I series against India. The T20 series will be played from March 12.

Looking at the T20 World Cup, this series is very important for both teams. England team will play a T20 series against India under the leadership of Eoin Morgan. On 26 February, players of the England T20 team will leave for India.

ALSO READ | Former India Cricketers Back Wasim Jaffer In Communal Bias Controversy

All the matches of Ind vs Eng T20 series will be played in Ahmedabad. After the T20 series, England will play a three-match ODI series against Men In Blue.

Veteran Moin Ali, Sam Curran, Tom Curran and David Malan have also been included in the 16-member squad for England’s T20 series. Apart from these players, players like Adil Rashid and Jason Roy are also going to be a part of T20 series against India. 

England’s squad for Ind vs Eng One-Day-International series will be announced later. Jack Ball and Matt Parkinson have been selected as reserve players for the T20 series against India.

England is currently playing a Test series against India and has won the first Test match. The second Test match of the series will be played on 13 February in Chennai. After the Test series, 5 T20s and 3 ODIs will be played between both the teams.

England Men’s T20 Squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *