Sun. Apr 11th, 2021

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the squad that will play in the final two Test matches against England in Ahmedabad. The third Test will be India’s first day and night Test and the first match to be played at the newly constructed Motera Stadium.

The core of the team remains the same and there is only one change made in the main squad. Umesh Yadav would be replacing Shardul Thakur as the Mumbai bowler had to play in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. The full squad is as follows:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Md. Siraj.

Although there are changes made in the players who are called as net bowlers for the series. Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shahbaz Nadeem and Priyank Panchal have been left out due to their commitments to their respective teams in the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Net Bowlers: Ankit Rajpoot, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, Krishnappa Gowtham, Saurabh Kumar

Standby players: KS Bharat, Rahul Chahar.

Team India would be fully confident before the match after the victory in the second Test against England.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *