Sun. Feb 28th, 2021

After the competitive white-ball cricket season between India and Australia, the two cricketing heavyweights are ready for the pink-ball challenge at Adelaide. Adelaide would host the two teams for the first of the four-match Test match series. The Test at Adelaide would be a day-night affair and would be played with the pink-ball.

With the series opener to be a day-night Test played with pink balls, Kohli-led India will be looking to close the gap with Australia in the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) points table.

Virat Kohli will lead the team for this match before he pushes back to be with his pregnant wife Anushka Sharma. Vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane will then take over the reins for the last three matches of the 4-Test series. For the series opener, the board has chosen to go in with three seamers and one spinner in the first Test. Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, and Umesh Yadav are the three pacers while Ravichandran Ashwin has been chosen as the lone spinner.

With Mitchell Starc back, the wicketkeeper-batsman feels that the Aussies have an advantage in the pink-ball Test. Starc boasts of a stellar record in day-night Tests, having taken 42 wickets in the seven of them he has played so far in his career.

Team India Playing XI:

Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

Team Australia Playing XI:

Joe Burns, Matthew Wade, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Tim Paine(w/c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

Team India Full Squad: 

Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandra Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav.

Team Australia Full Squad:

Tim Paine (captain & wicketkeeper), Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade.

What are the timings of the India vs Australia 1st Test match?

The 1st Test will start at 9:20 AM IST.

Where is India vs Australia 1st Test match being played?

The India vs Australia 1st Test match will be played at the Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, Australia

Which TV channel will broadcast the match?

The contest can be watched live on Sony SIX, Sony TEN 1, and Sony TEN 3 in India.

Where and how can you live stream the match?

The India vs Australia 1st Test match will be streamed live on the SonyLIV app.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *