Wed. Apr 14th, 2021

Australia registered their second straight ODI series win in 2020 after handing a 2-1 defeat to India in the 3-match ODI series which concluded with the 3rd ODI in Canberra.

The ‘Aussies’ who had beaten arch rivals England 2-1 earlier in September, dominated ‘Men in Blue’ in the 3-match ODI series on the back of a power-packed all-round display with the willow and white cherry.

While, the hosts racked up massive totals with all their frontline batsmen firing on all cylinders, their bowling unit was equal to the task in defending totals by picking up wickets at regular intervals.

Here are the leading run getters, ton makers and wicket takers from the 3-match India vs Australia ODI series


Australian skipper Aaron Finch ended as the leading run scorer in the 3-match ODI series with 249 runs. Finch spearheaded his team’s batting efforts with one ton and two fifties.┬áHardik Pandya was India’s highest run-getter in the 3-match ODI series with 210 runs. Pandya had a brilliant outing with the bat scoring 92 and 90 in the 2nd and 3rd ODI.

Australian skipper Aaron Finch (Getty Images)


Steve Smith racked up back to back tons against India in the 3-match ODI series to end as the highest ton maker in the series. The middle order lynchpin notched up whirlwind tons in the first 2 ODIs to contribute in his team’s dominant wins. Australian skipper Aaron Finch registered one ton.


Glen Maxwell lit up the 3-match ODI series with his belligerent game changing knocks down the order for the ‘Aussies’. The ‘Big Show’ smashed 11 sixes during his quick fire cameos for the home team in their 2-1 ODI series win over India.

SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA – NOVEMBER 27: Glenn Maxwell of Australia bats during game one of the One Day International series between Australia and India at Sydney Cricket Ground on November 27, 2020 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)


Leg spinner Adam Zampa picked up the most wickets in the 3-match ODI series, dismissing seven Indian batsman in the three ODIs. Jasprit Bumrah and Mohamamd Shami ended as India’s highest wicket takers with four dismissals each.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *