Sat. Apr 10th, 2021

Former Indian cricketers like Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan and others would be part of the new Road Safety World Series. Last time, the series had to be cut short after four games on 11 March 2020 due to the corona pandemic. Cricketers like Yusuf Pathan, Naman Ojha and Vinay Kumar who retired recently would also be a part of the newT20 league.

The Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur will be the venue for all the matches in the league. Only 50% stands would be fill due to Covid-19 protocols. Six teams would be part of this competition. Australia Legends team decided to pull out of the competition due to travel restrictions in Australia. The teams that would be participating are India Legends, South Africa Legends, England Legends, Bangladesh Legends, Sri Lanka Legends and West Indies Legends.

12 matches will be played from 5 March to 16 March and the top four teams will go through to the semi-finals that would be played on 17 and 19 March. The final would be played on 21 March. All the matches would be played at 7pm IST.

Here is the full schedule: 

Apart from the Indian player, International stars like Kevin Pietersen, Brian Lara, Makhaya Ntini, Sanath Jayasuriya, Ajantha Mendis and Jonty Rhodes would be a part of this tournament. Here are the participating teams:

India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, Naman Ojha, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan, Manpreet Gony.

Sri Lanka Legends: Upul Tharanga, Chamara Silva, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Thilan Thushara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Russel Arnold, Ajantha Mendis, Farveez Maharoof, Sanath Jayasuriya, Manjula Prasad, Malinda Warnapura, Dammika Prasad, Rangana Herath, Chamara Kapugedra, Tillakratne Dilshan, Dulanjana Wijesinghe.
Bangladesh Legends: Khaled Mahmud, Mohammed Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahman, A N M Mamun Ur Rashed, Nafees Iqbal, Mohammad Rafique, Abdur Razzak, Khaled Mashud, Hannan Sarker, Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir.
South Africa Legends: Morne Van Wyk, Alviro Petersen, Nicky Boje, Andrew Puttick, Thandi Tshabalala, Loots Bosman, Llyod Norris Jones, Zander de Bruyn, Monde Zondeki, Garnett Kruger, Roger Telemachus, Jonty Rhodes, Makhaya Ntini, Justin Kemp.
West Indies Legends: Brian Lara, Dinanath Ramnarine, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Austin, William Perkins, Mahendra Nagamootoo, Pedro Collins, Ridley Jacobs, Narsingh Deonarine, Tino Best, Sulieman Benn.
England Legends: Kevin Pietersen, Owais Shah, Philip Mustard, Monty Panesar, Nick Compton, Kabir Ali, Usman Afzaal, Matthew Hoggard, James Tindall, Chris Tremlett, Sajid Mahmood, James Tredwell, Chris Schoefield, Johnathan Trott, Ryan Sidebottom.

Where to watch Road Safety World Series LIVE?

Fans can now watch all the matches Live on Colors Cineplex, Colors Kannada Cinema, FTA channel Rishtey Cineplex . Also the Live Streaming will be available on Jio and Voot apps. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *